top of page
  • Writer's pictureGBB by Veronika Kusakova

Cyclades and Saronic Gulf

Start your trip from Athens and sail either to more quiet and sheltered Saronic gulf islands or discover the beauty of Cyclades islands.

Athens and Saronic Gulf

Saronic Gulf also called Gulf of Aegina is formed between the peninsulas of Attica and Argolis and forms part of the Aegean Sea. The gulf is one of the congregating areas for short-beaked common dolphins in the Aegean Sea. Made up of Aegina, Agkistri, Spetses, Hydra, Poros, Salamina and the peninsula of Methana, the Saronic Islands are a wonderful destination all year round due to its natural beauty.

“I personally prefer non touristic islands where you can view beauty of untouchable Greece. My favourite islands in the Cyclades are Iraklia, Schoinoussa, Koufonisia, Polyegos. ”

Cyclades Islands

Of the most famous Greek Island groups, only 24 are inhabited. This sunny country is a magnet for sailors all over the world thanks to its gorgeous sandy beaches, traditional blue and white architecture, warm and hospitable people, traditional lifestyle and barren landscapes with isolated chapels . .


bottom of page