top of page
  • Writer's pictureGBB by Veronika Kusakova

Ionian Islands

Are ideal for beginners and for families with kids looking for calmer waters.

Ionian Islands

They are traditionally called the Heptanese - "The Seven Islands", but the group includes many smaller islands as well as the seven principal ones. The 12 islands and islets offer luscious vegetation, beautiful beaches and charming villages. Corfu, Lefkada, Kefalonia, Zakynthos, Ithaca and Paxi are the six large Ionian Islands and Antipaxi, Erikousa, Mathraki, Othoni, Meganisi and the deserted islets of Strofades south of Zakynthos make up the rest.

“Ionian Islands are very magical and known for its green vegetation .”


bottom of page